Connect with us

Local News

Confirmed by INEC, President Buhari Defeats Atiku Abubakar with over 3 million Votes.



It is now well and truly sealed. That President Muhammadu Buhari has won Nigeria’s 2019 presidential election and will serve for another four years when his current tenure expires on May 29, 2019.

According to the official announcement of results from 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) by the Independent National Electoral Commission, Buhari, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has pulled a total votes of 15,191,847 votes, to defeat Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democrat Party (PDP) who pulled a total Votes of 11,262,978 .
President Buhari defeated Atiku Abubakar with a vote difference of 3,928,869

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.