Connect with us

Local News

Again Buhari Appoints Himself Petroleum Minister, Swears In 43 Ministers With Portfolios 



Again Buhari Appoints Himself Petroleum Minister, Swears In 43 Ministers With Portfolios

President Buhari has finally inaugurated his cabinet nearly three months after he was sworn in for a second term.

Abuja: President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated 43 ministers into the Federal Executive Council (FEC) for his second term administration.

The president presided over the inauguration ceremony that took place at the State House, Abuja on Wednesday, August 21, 2019.
The ministers took their oaths of office shortly after Boss Mustapha took his as the Secretary to the Government of the Federation who Buhari reappointed last month.
The president also reappointed himself the Minister of Petroleum Resources.
While delivering his remarks after the oaths of office, Buhari appealed to the ministers to work diligently to improve security, grow a diversified economy and fight corruption.

Below is a full list of the ministers and their portfolios:

*Portfolios are being updated in real-time

Uchechukwu Ogah – Minister of State Mines and Steel Development

Muhammad Bello – Minister of FCT

Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta

Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment

Sharon Ikeazu – Minister of State for Environment

Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education

Mariam Katagum – Minister of Trade and Investment

Timipre Silva – Minister of State for Petroleum Resources

George Akume – Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

Mustapha Shehuri – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Goddy Agba – Minister of State for Power

Festus Keyamo – Minister of State for Niger Delta

Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health

Clement Agba – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

Adeniyi Adebayo – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Geoffery Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister of Communication

Emeka Nwajuba – Minister of State for Education

Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources

Zainab Ahmed – Minister of Finance

Mohammed Mahmoud – Minister of Environment

Sabo Nanono – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Bashir Magashi – Minister of Defence

Hadi Sirika – Minister of Aviation

Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice

Ramatu Tijani – Minister of State for FCT

Lai Mohammed – Minister of Communication and Culture

Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State for Transportation

Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Works and Housing

Adeleke Mamora – Minister of State for Health

Mohammed Abdullahi – Minister of State for Science and Technology

Zubairu Dada – Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

Olamilekan Adegbite – Minister of Mines and Stell Development

Tayo Alasoadura – Minister of State for Labour and Employment

Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Interior

Sunday Dare – Minister of Sports

Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs

Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation

Mohammed Dangadi – Minister of Police Affairs

Saleh Mamman – Minister of Power

Abubakar B. Aliyu – Minister of State for Works and Housing

Sadiya Umar Faruk – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.