May 30, 2024

Gov Oborevwori Set To Clear Pensions Payments Lacklog – EAC Latimore …Say Gbegbaje ‘ll Rebrand Pensions Bureau Under MORE Agenda

Gov Oborevwori Set To Clear Pensions Payments Lacklog – EAC Latimore

…Say Gbegbaje ‘ll Rebrand Pensions Bureau Under MORE Agenda


With the appointment and inauguration of the Chairman, Delta State Bureau of Pensions, and super technocrat, Sir Edwin Ogigi-Gbegbaje, on Tuesday, all is now set for governor Sheriff Oborevwori, to end bureaucratic bottlenecks, and resolve all issues negating payment of pensions in the state.

Executive Assistant on Communications to the Governor and Head of Delta State Orientation Bureau, Dr Latimore Oghenesivbe, gave the assurance in Asaba on Tuesday, while speaking to newsmen at the inauguration ceremony of three Special Advisers, Chairman of Pensions Bureau, some board chairmen and members at the Unity Hall, Government House.

He said the issue of backlog of pensions of retired and retiring civil servants will soon be a thing of the past, saying that the unavoidable delays in payments had in time past generated controversies, which prompted governor Oborevwori to promise during his electioneering campaigns an end to the lingering backlog of payments of pensions, if voted governor of the state.

Oghenesivbe averred that governor Oborevwori being a promise keeper and a meticulous leader with great insights, passion for details, and after reviewing the pensions payment lacuna, decided to appoint one of the best brains in public service, Sir Eddie Ogigi-Gbegbaje, to step in as the new helmsman of the Pensions Bureau, with a view to delivering on the governor’s electioneering promise to put smiles on the faces of retired and retiring civil servants in the state.

He assured that Sir Eddie Gbegbaje, who retired recently as Permanent Secretary, Government House and Protocols, is well exposed to the laudable visions of the state governor under the MORE Agenda, and therefore, a round peg in a round hole, noting that the Pensions Bureau under Gbagbaje’s leadership will do the needful, and adequately advise the governor and the state government on positive steps towards clearing backlog of pensions in the state within a reasonable time frame.

“The EA Communications emphasized the need for Deltans to look forward to a more prosperous future under Oborevwori administration, assuring that governor Oborevwori came prepared to serve Deltans with an open heart, and will continue to implement people focused reforms, policies and programmes that would consistently upscale the living standards of Deltans, create job and wealth, subject to availability of state financial resources.

“It is crystal clear that governor Oborevwori is set to put smiles on the faces of retired and retiring civil servants in Delta State, with the appointment and inauguration of a super technocrat, Sir Eddie Ogigi-Gbegbaje as Chairman, Delta State Bureau of Pensions.

Gbegbaje’s appointment by governor Oborevwori was greeted with loud ovation across the state, because of his superlative track records as a seasoned top ranking retired civil servant, coupled with his enviable legacies as the immediate past Permanent Secretary, Government House and Protocols.

“The appointment and inauguration of Gbegbaje today is a confirmation that governor Oborevwori is obviously prepared to fully address the lingering pensions backlog payments that has attracted multifaceted media mention, and public outcry in recent times.

“I congratulate Sir Eddie Ogigi-Gbegbaje, for his well deserved appointment and inauguration as Chairman, Delta State Bureau of Pensions.

“He’s got the experience, the willpower and capacity to rebrand the Bureau and deliver on his assigned responsibilities.

“I Urge Deltans to continue to support and partner governor Sheriff Oborevwori, for the full implementation of the MORE agenda, which the governor painstakingly and wholeheartedly designed to Advance Delta.”

Those sworn-in as Special Advisers are Mr. Austin Ayemidejor, Mr. Sunny Jero and Mr. Emmanuel Osazuwa. Also sworn-in are the Chairman, Delta State Bureau for Pensions; Sir Edwin Ogidi-Gbegbaje, and Mr. Jude Oghenevwaire Emurotu, as a member of the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC, while Mr. Ifeanyi Egwunyenga as Chief Job and Wealth Creation Officer, Hon. Victor Okoh, Chairman of the Board of Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency, while Mrs Kemeseifa Ebikefe, Chief Paul Ibeyon, Engr. Mike Ogeleka, Mr Marvis Erhie, Hon. Joe Adigwe and Mr Terry Okotoroh, as members.

Inaugurated into the board of the Agency for Adult and Non Formal Education, are Asiyai Patricia Ekiyor as Chairman, while Chief Gabriel Nmor, Ugbome Joy Awele, Mrs Abitor Edirin and Mrs Rarute Mgbeke, are members.

The governor equally inaugurated the board of the Delta State Arts Council with Mr Pius Labo as Chairman and Mr Julius Biyibi, Mrs Ngozi Onarudu, Ugedi Ebi Edith, Oyibo Elohor Blessing and Mrs Martha Mekwuye, as members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *